Spriter exported animations are squished

sebby300

Hi! I'm very new to this program and I'm just trying out the trial version. However, already I'm running into a problem.

You see I use very small nes/snes style sprites, and when I export an animation to a sprite strip, the images become slightly distorted. I was wondering if there is a fix for this or if anyone knew why this was happening. I've tried exporting at 100% scale, 200%, 400%, and 800%, and I've tried shrinking down the larger scales in photoshop after exporting them, but none of these methods have really helped at all, I still end up with some sprite distortion with the finished product.

Here is what the sprites should look like:

meHoKI4.png

however, as you can see here, the head being a good example, the sprites get squished when I export the animation

4NYlGsO.png

Any help would be appreciated,

Thanks!

If you look carefully, the head has lost a pixel column near the far right side... I kept looking for vertical squashing and there is none...its horizontally squashed by one pixel.

It's a known bug and I've reported it to Edgar, I'll report back here when it gets fixed.

Cheers,
Mike at BrashMonkey

• 1 month later...

So it's been over a month and still nobody has a solution for this problem? I mean I don't want to be rude, though I'm surprised a program specifically designed for creating animations is helping me so little in doing so :P It just seems like, for such a basic problem, (though of course maybe the actual problem is quite complex, I only mean, it's a problem that I think is really important to fix) there must be some answer, some solution, out there. Since I don't know how the program works I really don't know where to begin on it, unfortunately. Again, any help would be appreciated.