Steam Key?

WillianElmyr

Seeing that Spriter is on steam now, i'd like to know if there's any way to get a steam key for it. I've been using spriter for a few months already and i have to say that i love it, but with it on steam i could track of how much time i've been using daily and that would be nice to know.

That's pretty much the only reason

Hi William,

We'll definitely be working out a way to get all current Spriter Pro owners who want one a SteamKey.  Keep an eye out for a forum post about it within the next several days.

Thanks very much for the kind words about Spriter.

cheers,

Mike at BrashMonkey

I purchased Spriter from here for a friend of mine because it wasn't available in her region on Steam and it'd be nice if this was made available. Also the Spriter store page on Steam did not state that it was region locked so I almost bought two copies to gift her one. Good thing I only bought one and she sent it back to me. Please make sure that there is a region lock warning on Steam so that people don't waste money buying gifts that the intended recipients cannot use.

Hi ryvrdrgn15,

Sorry for the inconvenience. Can you tell me what region Spriter is not available in so we can sort this out with Steam? This is the first we've heard about Spriter being in any way region-locked, and was not our intent. We'll do what we can to resolve the issue.

thanks,
Mike at BrashMonkey

Steam disables trading between certain regions to avoid lower-priced currencies from trading to higher-priced currencies. This is automatic on their end.

Can you clarify what region your friend lives in that wasn't able to purchase Spriter themselves, please? I can ask Valve about it.  Any screenshots showing it's not for sale in their country would also be very helpful!